The Stars of 'Someone Great' Are Guilty of These Classic Movie Breakup Moments, 'Kajillionaire' Cast Share What Sundance Means to Them, Gina Rodriguez Gives Updates on 'Scoob' and 'Carmen Sandiego', Evan Rachel Wood & Gina Rodriguez Ask Each Other Anything, Emmys 2016: Buzziest Moments From the Red Carpet, Gina Rodriguez and More on Early IMDb Credits, Movies That Inspired Them, Golden Globe Winner Aaron Sorkin and Other Filmmakers on Their Creative Process. You have reached your limit of 4 free articles. After high school, she matriculated to Tisch School of the Arts at NYU and graduated in 2005. I was a professional salsa dancer, she told the Chicago Tribune. She has beautiful black color hair and black color eyes. Gina Rodriguez, who was born on July 30, 1984, is 37 years old as of today's date, August 28, 2021. She is known for her leading role as Jane Villanueva in The CW satirical romantic dramedy series Jane the Virgin (2014-2019), for which she received a Golden Globe Award in 2015.. Born and raised in Chicago, Rodriguez began her career in 2003 in theater productions and made her screen debut in an episode of the police . Being a role model for Latino women, Rodriguez has stood firmly in support of her ancestral community. To revisit this article, visit My Profile, thenView saved stories. During Rodriguez's emotional acceptance speech in 2015 for her first Golden Globes win, she thanked her sisters saying, "To my siblings, to my sisters, Ivelisse and Rebecca for being the biggest role models in my life.". February 7, 2023 Gina Rodriguez's new comedy, Not Dead Yet, starts off with a very sobering statement: "Local woman, 37, ruins old life." You dont talk to the conscious, Rodriguez says. When she was only seven years old, she started dancing Salsa. Every night for 20 years, Gino Rodriguez knelt beside his three daughters beds and whispered an incantation. "The award is so much more than myself," the 30-year-old actress said. The film focuses on Alexis Rodri