If you are wondering why your Fitness is decreasing on Strava, this could be one reason! what's a good strava fitness scorea separator gel prevents glycolysisa separator gel prevents glycolysis So I went through this massive build, and since Ive been training a lot for over 10 years, I'm not worried about going super negative to a TSB of -50 or lower. Even if they are doing similar training today, you have an idea of where they have been. Cat 1-2s should be at 90 or more, and World Tour Pros often exceed 150. Fitness measures your accumulated training and rest, so its ceiling is infinite. Once I got up toward 190+ CTL, I was clearly doing a ton of training. As we have discussed how Strava measures Fitness, we have also discussed how it can become a very subjective concept that can mean and encompass many things. I'm with you on this, it's at best meaningless and at worst downright wrong. The graph, found under the Training tab for premium users, plots the Suffer Score and/or Training Load of each ride you do, depending on whether you use a heart rate monitor or power meter you need to use one of the two, or both for maximum accuracy. In a nutshell, Stravas Suffer Score tells you how hard your ride was. Free Member. How does Strava track Fitness Scores? For the first ride in our example, the weighted average would be 150 watts, whereas for the second ride the weighted average would be 192 watts. You are fit, but need to maintain good habits. For example, my FTP was 240ish last year. Continue with Recommended Cookies. Theme by HB-Themes. The opposite is also true. Let's have a look at Strava's Fitness and Freshness chart below: Fitness. Learn More, Seven of the best winter training camp destinations, Zwift users rejoice! Even though fitness is a time-weighted average, a simple rule of thumb is that your fitness score equates to your average training load over the last month. Remember that if you don't have a lot of miles in your legs, and you go to peak, things can go