You can say it is one of the best locations for your base. and our Some of the maps have caves on the surface, underwater, and a few have on both. The only way in is to drop down at 39/49. You'll be finding new amazing spots for resources, treasures, base locations, and caves almost every day exploring the map, but yes it does lag quite a bit in SP. If you don't have one at that point best to deposit your stuff somewhere safe and come get it later. You can go on foot or bring a small mount. While it's theoretically possible to grapple to the vegetation visible through the crack above the horse, this seems to be buggy at the moment. As an admin I can customize the loot tables (WC tables are lacking in many respects). It is right over the lake, so you can stay close to many resources. (I lol-ed hard now, because I actually have a PhD - not that it made a difference in this case). The Aberration Cave is located at 56.9 Latitude and 85.0 Longitude. Also grappling hooks since the way leads down a deep shaft, in case you decide to back out. Note: This is ONLY to be used to report spam, advertising, and problematic (harassment, fighting, or rude) posts. You can find this location at 26.2 LAT and 48.8 LON. In Aberration I made the surface drops better than the chests you find underground, but not much better (no increased blueprint change, for instance) as they are not really hard to farm (they spawn really quickly, in a single "night out" you can get 10 or more drops). The Abberation Cave is a location that offers Blue Gems, Red Gems, Terminals for charging and crafting, a boss terminal, and a ton of other useful items. Artifact Of The Stalker: From behind the portal spawn, jump and climb your way down to the rocks on the right. You can safely uncryo dinos in the first room. Bring shotgun ammo and something for precision shooting later on. Smaller aquatic dinos also work, since there are very few enemies inside this cave. You will also find many creatures and dwellers insi